Burlington South End Multimodal Center Feasibility Study

The Burlington South End Multimodal Center Feasibility Study will examine the feasibility of a transit center and potential housing at 68 Sears Lane in Burlington, investigate site layout options that tie together the planned uses on both parcels, develop conceptual construction cost estimates, investigate potential funding streams for the project, and support stakeholder outreach.

SEE BELOW FOR MORE INFORMATION ON:

STUDY AREA »
PUBLIC PARTICIPATION »

DOCUMENTS »
ADVISORY COMMITTEE »
CONTACT »


STUDY AREA

Click image to enlarge.


PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

Public Meeting: Thursday, September 15, 7:00pm [as part of the Ward 5 NPA meeting]

Project Survey | The project team has begun creating concepts for the site and previously conducted a public survey.

Virtual Public Meeting: Thursday, July 7, 6:00pm | This meeting was hosted by the Burlington Planning Department to discuss the Potential South End Innovation District Overlay. The SEMC will be discussed as part of this meeting.

Open House / Public Meeting: June 29, 6:30-8:00pm | Generator (40 Sears Ln, Burlington) | Project Information PDF »

Public Meeting: Thursday, May 19, 7:00pm [as part of the Ward 5 NPA meeting] | View the Meeting Presentation »

 BACK TO TOP ⇑


DOCUMENTS

BACK TO TOP ⇑


project advisory Committee

The role of the Advisory Committee is to represent a range of perspectives; review study materials and provide feedback; communicate with and provide updates to their organizations/constituents; and participate in developing recommendations.

MEETINGS

MEMBERSHIP

Burlington DPW

Burlington CEDO | Samantha Dunn, sdunn@burlingtonvt.gov

Burlington Planning | Charles Dillard, cdillard@burlingtonvt.gov

HULA

CATMA | Sandy Thibault, sandy@catmavt.org

GMT | Jon Moore, jmoore@ridegmt.com

VTrans |Matthew Arancio, Matthew.Arancio@vermont.gov

Local Motion | Karen Yacos, karen@localmotion.org

Champlain Housing Trust | Michael Monte, mmonte@champlainhousingtrust.org

City Council – Ward 5 | Ben Traverse, btraverse@burlingtonvt.gov


CONTACT

For more information, please contact: David Saladino (VHB) or Charlie Baker (CCRPC).

BACK TO TOP ⇑